AAPI Elects New Leaders For 2021-22

AAPI Elects New Leaders For 2021-22

India Post News Service

CHICAGO: The members of American Association of Physicians of Indian Origin (AAPI) elected for the first time electronically a new team to lead AAPI, the largest ethnic medical organization in the  country, in the coming year

Announcing the results of the election after months-long campaigning for several offices to the national body and regional chapters, Dr. Seema Arora, Chief Election Officer, 2021 said, Dr. Anjana Samadder has been elected as the Vice President of AAPI, Dr. Satheesh Kathula was elected Secretary and Dr. Krishan Kumar was elected Treasurer of AAPI for the year 20-21. Dr. Sapna Aggarwal, Dr. Lokesh Edara, and

She thanked the election committee members, Dr. Ranga Reddy, Dr. Sharad Lakhanpal, Dr. Surendra Purohit and Dr. Surekha Rao and the entire Executive committee led by Dr. Jonnalgadda for making this election smooth and transparent. .

“As the incoming President of AAPI, I would like to congratulate my incoming new team for the fiscal year 2021-22,” said Dr. Anupama Gotimukula, who will be the President of AAPI in the year 2021-22. “I’m very honored, privileged and consider myself fortunate to be bestowed with the responsibility of leading the nearly four decades old organization with the cooperation and collaboration of an excellent group of dedicated, hardworking, and loyal officers and executive committee members who are with me to take AAPI to new heights.”

AAPI Elects New Leaders For 2021-22Dr. Gotimukulawill have Dr. Ravi Kolli- President –Elect; Dr. Anjana Samaddar- Vice President; Dr. Satish Kathula- Secretary; Dr. Krishan Kumar- Treasurer; Dr. Kusum Punjabi- Chair, Board of Trustees; Dr. Sowmya Neravetla- President, Young Physicians Section; and, Dr. Ayesha Singh, President, Medical Student/Residents &Fellows Section. “AAPI is fortunate to have more women representation in 2021-22 year and the team is excited working towards strengthening the  goals and mission of AAPI and to visualize AAPI a healthcare leader in US and globally and work in the best interests of our Physicians and our Communities,” added Dr. Gotimukula.    

The growing influence of physicians of Indian heritage is evident, as increasingly physicians of Indian origin hold critical positions in the healthcare, academic, research and administrative positions across the nation. We the physicians of Indian origin are proud of our great achievements and contributions to our motherland, India, our adopted land, the US and in a very significant way to the transformation of the Indo-US relations.

Serving 1 in every 7 patients in the US, AAPI members care for millions of patients every day, while several of them have risen to hold high flying jobs, shaping the policies and programs and inventions that shape the landscape of healthcare in the US and around the  world.

 For more details, please visit: www.appiusa,org


The following are the Executive Committee and Board of Trustees for the year 2021-22.

PresidentDr. Anupama Gotimukula
President-ElectDr. Ravi Kolli
Vice PresidentDr. Anjana Samadder
SecretaryDr. Satheesh Kathula
TreasurerDr. Krishan Kumar
Immediate Past PresidentDr. Sudhakar Jonnalagadda
Chair, AAPI Board of TrusteesDr. Kusum Punjabi
President, AAPI YPSDr. Soumya Neravetla
President, AAPI MSRFDr. Ayesha Singh
Regional Director, Pacific RegionDr. SujeethPunnam
Regional Director, Mountain RegionTBA
Regional Director, NW Central RegionDr. Raghuveer Kura
Regional Director, SW Central RegionDr. Roshan Shah
Regional Director, NE Central-I RegionDr. MeherMedavaram
Regional Director, NE Central-II RegionDr. Dharmesh Gandhi
Regional Director, SE Central RegionDr. Shirishkumar Patel
Regional Director, New England RegionDr. Subbarao Bollepalli
Regional Director, Mid Atlantic-I RegionDr. Raj Bhayani
Regional Director Mid Atlantic-II RegionDr. Vasu Singh
Regional Director, South Atlantic RegionTBA
Regional Director, South RegionDr. Malti Mehta
Board of TrusteeDr. Kusum Punjabi (Chair)
Board of TrusteeDr. Mukesh Nigam
Board of TrusteeDr. Tarak Vasavada
Board of TrusteeDr. Jagdish Gupta
Board of TrusteeDr. Raghu Lolabhattu
Board of TrusteeDr. V. Ranga
Board of TrusteeDr. Sapna Aggarwal
Board of TrusteeDr. Lokesh Edara
Board of TrusteeDr. SrinageshPaluvoi
Immediate Past BOT ChairDr. Sajani Shah
YPS Representative on BoardDr. Ami Baxi
MSRF Representative on BoardDr. Kinjal Solanki


0 - 0

Thank You For Your Vote!

Sorry You have Already Voted!