IIFA Awards

Pritam at IIFA Rocks 2018
Varun Dhawan at IIFA Rocks 2018
Varun Dhawan at IIFA Rocks 2018

Sridevi, Irrfan, Tumhari Sulu big winners
BANGKOK: The International Indian Film Academy (IIFA), the grandest celebration of Indian Cinema, put on a show for the ages in the cosmopolitan city of Bangkok, Thailand. The evening saw a spectacular melange of glitz and glamour with Bollywood’s crème de la crème, global dignitaries and world media in attendance at the reputed Siam Niramit Theatre as throngs of fans flocked to witness the grandest of all stages, the coveted NEXA IIFA Awards Styled by Myntra.
The big winners of the awards gala were Tumhari Sulu (Best Film), Sridevi (Best Actor – Female), Irrfan Khan (Best Actor – Male), Saket Chaudhary (Best Director), Meher Vij (Best Supporting Actor – Female) and Nawazuddin Siddiqui (Best Supporting Actor – Male) among others.

Held at Siam Niramit Theatre in Bangkok, IIFA Awards 2018 was hosted by Karan Johar and Riteish Deshmukh.

The grandest of stages saw the talented duo Karan Johar and Riteish Deshmukh play hosts in their own inimitable way. With Karan’s witty zingers and Riteish’s charismatic avatar combining on stage, the director-actor Jodi entertained the audience with their crackling chemistry.
The IIFA Awards saved the best for the last as India’s most loved actress and timeless beauty Rekha put on a nostalgic performance as she took the audience back in time. The night also featured mesmeric performances from Bollywood superstars including Ranbir Kapoor, Varun Dhawan, Shraddha Kapoor, Arjun Kapoor, Bobby Deol, Kriti Sanon, and Lulia Vantur.
This year, IIFA honored and paid tribute to two of the most celebrated actors of Indian Cinema, the legendary Shashi Kapoor & Bollywood diva Late Sridevi.

Anil Kapoor at IIFA Rocks 2018
Anil Kapoor at IIFA Rocks 2018
Kartik Aaryan Aayushmann Khurrana at IIFA Rocks 2018
Kartik Aaryan & Aayushmann Khurrana at IIFA Rocks 2018

The glamorous night also saw venerated actor Anupam Kher being presented with the prestigious ‘IIFA Award for Outstanding Achievement in Indian Cinema’, recognizing his immense contribution to Indian Cinema. Additionally, Style Icon of the year presented by Myntra was given to Youth Icon Kriti Sanon at the event.
The IIFA Awards Winners:
• Best Picture- Tumhari Sulu
• Best Story- Amit V Masurkar (Newton)
• Best Direction- Saket Chaudhary (Hindi Medium)
• Best Debut Director – Konkona Sen Sharma (A Death in the Gunj)
• Best Actor in a leading role Female- Late Sridevi (Mom)
• Best Actor in a leading role Male- Irrfan Khan (Hindi Medium)
• Best Music Direction – Amaal Mallik, Tanishk Bagchi & Akhil Sachdeva (Badrinath Ki Dulhania)
• Best Playback Singer Female- Meghna Mishra (Main Kaun Hoon – Secret Superstar)
• Best Playback singer Male- Arijit Singh (Hawayein – Jab Harry Met Sejal)
• Supporting Actor Female- Meher Vij (Secret Superstar)
• Supporting Actor Male – Nawazuddin Siddiqui (Mom)
• Best Lyrics – Manoj Muntashir (Mere Rashke Qamar – Baadshaho)
• Myntra Style Icon Award- Kriti Sanon
• Next IIFA give away winner – Arjun Kapoor