Modi takes charge as PM

modi_swearing_in_pic_338x225NEW DELHI: Prime Minister Narendra Modi assumed office today, a day after being sworn-in by President Pranab Mukherjee.

Modi was received at South block office of the PMO by newly appointed Principal Secretary Nripendra Mishra and some other officials.

As soon as he entered his office, he paid obeisance to the Father of the Nation Mahatma Gandhi by offering flower tributes to his photograph.

However, even before assuming charge, Modi had already begun his official work last night itself by holding a meeting with top officials.

Soon after he was sworn-in as Prime Minister, Modi sought support, blessings and active participation of the people to take India’s development journey to newer heights.

“Together we will script a glorious future for India,” he said in his first message on the relaunched PMO website.

“Let us together dream of a strong, developed and inclusive India that actively engages with the global community to strengthen the cause of world peace and development,” he added.

Following is the list of Ministers with portfolios:

Narendra Modi — Prime Minister; Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions; Department of Atomic Energy Department of Space; All important policy issues and all other portfolios not allocated to any Minister

Cabinet Ministers

Rajnath Singh — Home Affairs

Sushma Swaraj — External Affairs and Overseas Indian Affairs

Arun Jaitley — Finance; Corporate Affairs; Defense

M Venkaiah Naidu — Urban Development; Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation; Parliamentary Affairs

Nitin Gadkari — Road Transport and Highways; Shipping

D V Sadananda Gowda — Railways

Uma Bharati — Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation

Najma Heptulla — Minority Affairs

Gopinathrao Munde — Rural Development; Panchayati Raj; Drinking Water and Sanitation

Ramvilas Paswan — Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution

Kalraj Mishra — Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises

Maneka Gandhi — Women and Child Development

Ananthkumar — Chemicals and Fertilizers

Ravi Shankar Prasad — Communications and Information Technology; Law and Justice

Ashok Gajapathi Raju Pusapati — Civil Aviation

Anant Geete — Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises

Harsimrat Kaur Badal — Food Processing Industries

Narendra Singh Tomar — Mines; Steel; Labour and Employment

Jual Oram — Tribal Affairs

Radha Mohan Singh — Agriculture

Thaawar Chand Gehlot — Social Justice and Empowerment

Smriti Irani — Human Resource Development

Dr Harsh Vardhan — Health and Family Welfare.

Ministers of State

General V K Singh — Development of North Eastern Region (Independent Charge); External Affairs; Overseas Indian Affairs

Inderjit Singh Rao — Planning (Independent Charge); Statistics and Program Implementation (Independent Charge); Defense

Santosh Kumar Gangwar — Textiles (Independent Charge); Parliamentary Affairs; Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation

Shripad Yesso Naik — Culture (Independent Charge); Tourism (Independent Charge)

Dharmendra Pradhan — Petroleum and Natural Gas (Independent Charge)

Sarbananda Sonowal — Skill Development, Entrepreneurship, Youth Affairs and Sports (Independent Charge)

Prakash Javadekar — Information and Broadcasting (Independent Charge); Environment, Forest and Climate Change (Independent Charge); Parliamentary Affairs

Piyush Goyal — Power (Independent Charge); Coal (Independent Charge); New and Renewable Energy (Independent Charge)

Dr Jitendra Singh — Science and Technology (Independent Charge); Earth Sciences (Independent Charge); Prime Minister Office; Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions; Department of Atomic Energy; Department of Space

Nirmala Sitharaman — Commerce and Industry (Independent Charge); Finance; Corporate Affairs

GM Siddeshwara — Civil Aviation

Manoj Sinha — Railways

Nihalchand — Chemicals and Fertilizers

Upendra Kushwaha — Rural Development; Panchayati Raj; Drinking Water and Sanitation

Radhakrishnan P — Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises

Kiren Rijiju — Home Affairs

Krishan Pal — Road Transport and Highways; Shipping

Sanjeev Kumar Balyan — Agriculture; Food Processing Industries

Mansukhbhai Dhanjibhai Vasava — Tribal Affairs

Raosaheb Dadarao Danve — Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution

Vishnu Deo Sai — Mines; Steel; Labor and Employment

Sudarshan Bhagat — Social Justice and Empowerment.-PTI

0 - 0

Thank You For Your Vote!

Sorry You have Already Voted!