Pulsating Polo

IMG_2379Cavalry 61 wins with exemplary horsemanship

NEW DELHI: The finals of glorious and majestic Amity Polo Cup 2015 were played between Cavalry 61 and Action Polo at lush green turf of Jaipur Polo Grounds, Delhi with a huge turnout of spectators who remained hooked to the game speculating about the winners till the last moment.

Cavalry 61, captained by Bk Lt Col Ravi Rathore, edged out Action Polo captained by Bk Samir Suhag and rode to victory by 6-3 goals. The match consisted of four closely fought chukkers with exemplary display of impressive horsemanship, skillful stick work, pulsating moves, amazing sync between equestrian and sportsmen, competitive face-offs with occasional clashes between the players.

Both the teams fielded some of the finest Polo players, vying for the coveted Trophy, including Bk Samir Suhag, Maj Vishal Chauhan and Bk. Lt Col Ravi Rathore.

Amity Polo Cup 2015 (March 3-8, 2015)

No. of teams:-8
Final Teams: Cavalry 61 v/s Action Polo
Winner and Score: Cavalry 61 (6-3 Goals)
Best player: Maj Vishal Chauhan from Cavalry 61
Best Pony: Ruhaana

Speaking during the occasion Dr. Ashok K. Chauhan- Founder President, Amity Group applauded the exemplary sportsmanship and teamwork displayed by the players and shared that Amity is committed to the development of the nation through education and philanthropic activities.
The finals were followed by an Exhibition Match between Mauritius Tourism Promotion Authority and Axis Bank wherein the team of Mauritius Tourism Promotion Authority was overpowered by Axis Bank by 2-1 goals.

Adding to the glean of the illustrious finals were Ambassadors from several countries, diplomats, academicians, designers, sportspersons, celebrities, politicians and famous personalities from all walks of life.

India Post News Service

0 - 0

Thank You For Your Vote!

Sorry You have Already Voted!