Vishwakarma Awards for 107 in construction industry

web-INEW DELHI: The 5th CIDC Vishwakarma awards were held at a glittering ceremony on March 7 at Stein Auditorium, India Habitat Center, New Delhi.
This year, a total of 107 awardees were chosen and distributed trophies, medals and certificates in eleven prime categories.

In line with tradition of honoring our Construction Industry Captains who have made significant contribution to the construction domain, this year, Late Shri C L Verma, founder of Continental Construction Ltd., was posthumously awarded the Special Jury Award for Life Time Achievement.

Dr. Pronab Sen, Chairman, National Statistical Commission and Chairman of the jury for the 5th CIDC Vishwakarma webawards said that in the next decade 10 years, 100 million new jobs will be created and the construction industry alone will provide nearly 60 million jobs. He lauded the efforts of CIDC for its role towards improvement & betterment of the Construction Industry. Dr Sen emphasized the role of construction as an all pervading activity and encouraged the awardees to create replicable best practices for growth and development of the construction industry. CIDC Chairman Chander Verma welcomed the guests and awardees and Director General Dr. P R Swarup delivered the vote of thanks.

web-IIThe theme this year focused on women’s participation & the recipients included: Smt. Sheetal Joshi (Proprietor, Vishakha Construction Services) Ms. Soni Mehta (Director, Dolphin Fire EHS Consultants (P) Ltd.) Dr. J. Revathy (Associate Professor of Civil Engineering, B.S. Abdur Rahman University), Ms. Lovina Kinny (Assistant Editor, EPC World Media Group), Ms. Veena Kurup (Reporter, EPC World Media Group) etc.

Attended by over 500 people, CIDC Vishwakarma Award is fast becoming an epitome for motivating individuals and organizations to raise their performance in their specific domain leading to significant contribution for the growth & development of the Indian Construction Industry.

India Post News Service

0 - 0

Thank You For Your Vote!

Sorry You have Already Voted!