Telangana Formation Day celebrated with fervor

American Telangana Association Chairman, President, Convener, Telanganites and Telugu families from all over USA
American Telangana Association Chairman, President, Convener, Telanganites and Telugu families from all over USA

CHICAGO: The American Telangana Association (ATA) celebrated the 3rd Telangana Formation Day at Ramada Inn Banquet hall, in Glendale Heights, a north side suburb of Chicago, with more than 500 Telanganites and Telugu families from all over USA attending it.

The event started with ATA Board meeting finalizing the location and other relevant matters for the upcoming 2nd Telangana World conference. It was then announced that the 2nd Telangana World Convention will be hosted in Houston, Texas. Bangar Reddy along with Texas hosting team thanked the board for the opportunity and welcomed everyone to the Convention. An amount of $500,000 was raised for the convention on the spot out of which $200,000 was raised from Houston by Sreedhar Kanchanakuntla, board of trustee.

ATA then elected its new board with Satyanarayana Kandimalla being sworn as President, Karunakar Madhavaram was elected as Chairman; Vinod Kuknoor as President-elect and Bangar Reddy Aaloorias as Convener for the Convention.

The 3rd Telangana Formation Day Event started with a welcome address by Narendar Chemarla and the Lighting of the lamp. This was followed by a Ganesh prayer. The cultural performances for folk, Tollywood, Bollywood songs by local talent and musical night was led by renowned singers in Chicago Praveen Jaligama, Singer Janardhan from Atlanta, Mani Raju and Madhu Gandhi from Columbus, OH.

They entertained the guests with diversified and upbeat songs on Telangana. A special dance was performed by David who came from Columbus. ATA team recognized all the performers with plaques and certificates. Children outperformed the cultural segment. ATA also thanked Media partners.

ATA Chicago team thanked Telangana state government Tourism and Cultural departments for their support, all the guests who attended 3rd Telangana Formation Day and all the volunteers who relentlessly worked hard to make the event a great success.

Outgoing President Rammohan Konda handed over the Gavel to the incoming President, Satyanarayana Kandimalla. The new Board unanimously elected the following office bearers as Vishnu Madhavaram (Secretary), Prathap Chintalapani (Treasurer), Raghuveer Maripeddi (Joint Secretary) and Mahidhar Reddy (Joint Treasure).

The next board meeting will be held in the Convention City, Houston, on September 9, 2018.

Suresh Bodiwala

0 - 0

Thank You For Your Vote!

Sorry You have Already Voted!