Grand Reception to felicitate Indian American Elected Officials

Wedding anniversary felicitations for Sunil Shah and Rita Shah
Wedding anniversary felicitations for Sunil Shah and Rita Shah

Harish Rao

CHICAGO: A momentous reception with Crème de La Crème of Indian Americans gathered to formally felicitate the winners in the recent local elections synchronizing with a wedding anniversary ceremony of Sunil & Rita Shah was held at a farmhouse in Minooka, Illinois on Friday April 16, 2021.

The felicitation ceremony and the reception hosted by Dr. Bhupinder & Anita Beri along with a community activist Sunil shah attracted the attendance of several city-suburban mayors including Schaumburg Mayor Tom Dailly, Hoffman Estate Mayor Bill McLeod & Hanover Park Mayor Rodney Craig who heaped accolades on the Indian Americans for their alive to engaging in main stream American politics and the public service, to help reforms that can help craft efficient management of suburban cities & villages in the context of saving precious tax payers resources while operating an cost-effective efficient local government.

Sunil Shah presiding over the event welcomed the dignitaries and expressed community’s collective praise to the winners for crossing the victory line in their pursuit for public service. Joined by core community leaders, Sunil Shah formally felicitated with flower bouquets marked by applause for each winner that encompassed. Jesal Patel who was elected as Mayor of Lincolnwood; Dr.Suresh Reddy as the Trustee of Oakbrook; Meghna Bansal as Trustee of Wheatland Township, Naperville; Syed Hussaini as Trustee Hanover Park; Shweta Baid as Alderwoman Aurora; Khaja Moinuddin as Assessor of Hanover Park.

The evening reception gently evolved into a night of grand celebration honoring Sunil Shah & Rita Shah on their pre-milestone wedding anniversary. Rita Shah and Sunil Shah waxed poetic admiration for each other and pledged their eternal bonds of love.

The Indian Americans scored sweeping victories in villages and towns across the state of Illinois — some of the notable. FIA Founder President Sunil Shah introduced each elected official. Other speakers pointed out that the Indian Americans are gaining political spotlight with victories all across the nation and as such the state of Illinois seen its own lion’s share of electoral victories scored by Indian American candidates with vision and proven record of accomplishment.

Sunil Shah and Rita Shah
Sunil Shah and Rita Shah

Several speakers joined to compliment the winners included Krishna Bansal, Vinita Gulabani, Dr. Kamal Patel, Keerthi Kumar Ravoori, Gurmeet Singh Dhillon, Mukesh Shah, VinozChanamolu, Ninad Daftari, Vandana Jhingan, Hitesh Gandhi, Altaf Bukhari, Dhitu Bhagvakar and Pratibha Jairath.

Pratibha Jairath gave full justice to herself as Mistress of ceremony; she along with Dr Pardeep Sood, Raju Bankapur, Sanjiv Gulati and Jitendra Bulsara serenaded through the night with wonderful Bollywood melodies.

0 - 0

Thank You For Your Vote!

Sorry You have Already Voted!